This weekend found me in Oklahoma City at the inaugural Battle in the Saddle competition and was the ‘facebook queen’ giving play by plays of events and results for the Battle in the Saddle facebook page. I am truly enjoying my time here at the American Quarter Horse Association, as the marketing intern. I never know what all I will get to do.  I tagged more things in the two days I was in OKC, than I ever have on facebook before! Social media truly is an amazing tool. Little did I know 5 years ago that travel expenses would be allotted for facebook administrators at events around the country, or that I would be one of those people.

I feel it is important to continue to improve my social media skills, because it is needed in our world today.  I don’t know what the next few years hold as far as the technological advances, but innovation and change is a must have for continued success in job searches, career fields and especially in the continued growth the stability of the agriculture industry.

Speaking of innovation and technological advances, these pictures of my Beef On The Go posts are taken with my iPhone. I had avoided getting a high-tech phone for many years, but now I do not think I could live without my lil’ white phone, it helps me accomplish so many tasks. I guess I need to remember to embrace the future while never forgetting the past.

Today’s stop is at one of my favorite places to eat – Arby’s. It always brings back fond memories of when I was a little girl. The first five years of my life, my parents ranched in Colorado for the summer and fall months, and would move back to Texas in the winter. Arby’s was the stop in Raton, New Mexico where I would eat those amazing curly-frie-things in our travels back and forth between the Lone Star State and Colorful Colorado. It is funny how you remember things like that, from when you were 3, 4 and 5, and how it comes back to you as you standing in line ordering, and putting Arby’s sauce on your roast beef.

With Arby’s current $1 menu, you can find some great budget friendly buys, awesome roast beef and curly fries. So go check it out, and don’t forget that wonderful Arby’s sauce for both your tender roast beef and fries!

Have a fantastic week everyone, and I’ll see you Friday, if you have anything specific you would like me to post about – shoot me an email at beefonabudget@gmail.com, because I always love hearing for y’all!

Adios Amigos,
Amy

Cost breakdown:
Reg. Combo = $5.01 (sandwitch, drink and curly fries)
Jr. Sandwitch = $1.00 (you can get two jr. for less than a regular size)
Jr. Curly Fries = $1.00
Jr. Fountain Drink = $1.00

