Growing up in Texas ranch country, Asian cuisine is surprising one of my favorites. (Not that I have a cuisine that I really don’t like, my palette is open to trying about anything – at least once) I love new flavors, fresh ideas and traditional cooking from around the world.

 But a great friend of mine introduced me to Pei Wei diner and it quickly became one of my favorite places to eat. There are multiple Pei Wei’s across the country and at $6.99 for beef fried rice, I promise you – it’ll become a favorite for you too!

 With tender slices of beef, minced red bell peppers, broccoli, carrots, scallions, egg and soy sauce stir fried with white or brown rice you can’t go wrong on taste and budget friendly too!

 So keep chasing out those budget friendly beef dishes, and don’t be shy in sharing them with me!

 Enjoy your summer nights, I am!

 Amy

 Costs:
Beef Fried Rice = $6.99

 

