For some weird reason, I’ve been hungry for pizza. I ordered it this week, and was saddly let down – so I decided I ‘oughta’ make My Kinda Pizza and share it with all of y’all! 🙂 One time on Food Network one of the cooks made a pizza and added a twist – eggs. I know, weird, but trust ME – I love it! So please don’t be weirded out – try it and then make your decision.

If you’ve not figured it out by now – I (Amy) have a varied somewhat crazy palet. I love trying new things, and then deciding if I like it or not. I hope by following Beef on a Budget – you are becoming braver and trying new things, because y’all life deserves being brave!

So – get ready for a pizza that will rock your tastebuds!

You’ll need:

2 boxes Jiffy Pizza Crust
Grated Chedder Cheese
1/2 lb. Ground Beef, cooked and drained
1/2 Sweet Onion, chopped
1/2 tsp. Salt
1/2 tsp. Garlic Pepper
1/2 tsp. Minced Garlic, fresh
1/2 tsp.  Crushed Red Pepper Flakes
2 cups Italian Garden Pasta Sauce
2 Colored Bell Peppers, sliced thin
10 Cheery Tomatoes, sliced in half
Eggs

Cook ground beef until done, drain if needed. Add onions and cook until carmolized and add seasonings.

Follow pizza crust directions, allow to sit 5 min. and knead with whole wheat flour for a added dose of fiber and a crispy taste and texture for the crust. 

Spray a large cookiesheet and spray hands with cooking spray and press the dough flat on the cookie sheet. I do not make round pizza’s – it is easier for me to make them rectangle, because I never have enough pizza pan’s to feed my family and have plenty of cookiesheets.

Cook dough for 5 min in a 425 degree oven. After 5 min, sprinkle a small amount of cheese on the bottom of the crust, add pasta sauce, meat, veggies and a lot of cheese!

If you are brave enough to try the eggs on top – crack a egg in every corner. Cook for 20 min, or until crust is crispy.

Serve with a glass of wine and you’ll think you’re in heaven! 🙂

Let me know what you think!

Amy

Cost:
Meat = $1.94
Cheese = $2.00
Crust = $1.30
Veggies = $3.00
Seasonings = $0.35
Total: $8.59/3 = $2.86

