Good morning! It is actually morning time and I am posting!!!! This is a record, and I have to say it…I’m pretty proud of myself! lol

I am pretty excited sharing this recipe with you! I created it one evening last week after cooking an arm roast – and wanting something different for supper.

So if you are wanting something different too, try this out tonight! I loved it, and eat it multiple times, and it got better each time! 🙂

Okay – you’ll need:

Cooked Roast:
1 arm roast
1 cast iron, roasting pan
3 cups of water
salt and pepper
Cook at 350 degree for at least 3 hours, or until tender.

Beef Burgundy:
Roast chopped in small bite size pieces
2 cups beef broth, its good to skim of some of the fat. An easy way is to put roast in the refrigerator until cold, and simply taking off the fat on top.
1 lg. onion chopped
2 T. minced garlic
1 tsp. salt
3/4 stp. pepper
1/4 c. dried parsley, chopped
1 -1/2 cups red wine

In iron skillet, carmolize onions in a small amount of oil. A few minutes before done, add minced garlic.

Add all ingredients and simmer on low for 30 min.

Serve with whole wheat bread, something warm to drink and you’ll be eatin’ good!

Have a fantastic Monday!
~Amy
Cost:
2 1/2 lb arm roast = $11.01 
seasoning – $1.0o
wine = $0.75
Whole Wheat loaf = $1.10
Total = $13.06 serves 6/$2.18 a serving

