It is ‘dead week’ at Oklahoma State. It is intended to be the week of studying for finals. A time to focus totally on school, however, I am finding out it is more “Try to cram everything in this week, and see who dies from overwork!”

Anna-Lisa is laughing, asking if I am dramatic much – and guess I am. I am excited that I have reached the end of my last-ever fall semester. It is a kind of surreal feeling. I am glad it finally here – and just praying my mind stays intact. 🙂

While at home I made Rapido Burritos and y’all they were pretty legit!

So – grab a skillet, call your hungry boys in from the cold and serve up some green chili and roast goodness!

6 cups of arm roast, cooked and chopped
1 can diced tomatoes, drained
3 sm. cans green chili’s diced
1 onion chopped
2 tsp. minced garlic, dried

Chop roast into small pieces. Sauté onions in a small amount of oil until they caramelized in a large skillet. Add  all other ingredients and warm through. Serve with warm tortillas, cheese, pico-de-galo and guacamole.

So excited how close it is to Christmas! Enjoy this wonderful season of Joy!!

~Amy

Cost’s
roast = $4.00
tomatoes = $0.56
green chili’s = $2.91
onion = $0.71
seasonings = $0.55
tortillas = $2.10
cheese = $1.00
Total = $11.88/8 = $1.40 a serving

