Wow! I cannot believe 2010 is drawing to a close.  My Christmas home with my family has been very eventful, but nonetheless blessed! I trust everyone had a wonderful Christmas ~ full of love and laughter! Below is a picture of my family. Wanted to show all of my followers who my major food critiques are!

With everyone preparing to ring in the new year, I  wanted to share my mom’s famous beef dip! In the words of her: “I’ve never met a man who didn’t love this! I’ve never returned home with any leftovers!” With the cook saying that, I felt this was beefonabudget worthy! 🙂

It is quick and easy to make, and can be easily done in the crock pot to take to parties, or kept warm on a hot plate. Don’t be afraid to double or triple – just be ready to hear rave reviews!

1 lb. ground beef
3/4 c. onion chopped
1/2 c. green bell pepper, chopped
8 oz. jar tomato sauce
1/4 c. ketchup
1 tsp. sugar
3/4 tsp. oregano
1/4 tsp. pepper
8 oz. pkg cream cheese, softened
1/3 c. parmesan cheese, grated

Brown meat, onions, garlic and pepper in skillet.  Add rest of ingredients except cheeses and simmer on low for atleast 10 min. Add cheeses, and warm through – until cheeses are melted and combined well. Keep warm.

Serve with Frito’s  optimum taste bud explosion! Enjoy and tell me what you think!
Computer problems have been plaguing all month. My computer has a virus so am having to borrow my brothers computer to get online. And Myles’ computer doesn’t like me very much, so I’m trying very hard to not get frustrated!!!  This is why I am posting a day late – please forgive me! If I didn’t need computers so much in life I truly think I’d use the ones around this joint for target practice!!!

Hope you got a laugh out of my current predicament – and I wish all of y’all a new year computer problem FREE!

Take care and enjoy the last week of the year!

~Amy

Cost’s
beef = $2.85
veggies =$1.19
tomato sauces = $0.80
 seasonings = $0.95
cream cheese = $2.12
parmesan = $0.45
Total =8.36/4 = $2.09

