Good Morning Everyone! 🙂

This last weekend I had the privilege to give two presentations for BeefonaBudget.com. It was my first-time to cook in front of an audience. I decided y’all would enjoy seeing the recipes I  demoed. It was held during the Oklahoma Lawn and Garden Show, in conjunction with the Oklahoma Beef Cook-off.

Tammi Didlot and Ddee Haynes were awesome hostess’ along with the rest of the Oklahoma CattleWomen! I couldn’t have done it without  their amazing help! 🙂

Recipe 1. Sisters Sweet and Sour Meatballs

Recipe 2. Beef and Cheese Biscuits

Recipe 3. Amy’s Fried Rice

Recipe 4. Amy’s Steak Finger’s
1 lb. Tenderized Round Steak, sliced thin
1 c. ranch dressing
2 c. crushed corn flakes

In large zip-lock add ranch dressing and thin cut steak. Zip up bag, and shake until meat is fully coated. Take out each piece and place in another large zip-lock with crushed corn flakes. Coat well – and place on greased baking sheet. Cook at 375 degrees for 15-25 minutes until meat reaches 160 degrees. Serve with ranch dressing.

I hope I get more opportunities to demo recipes in the future – I think I could get where I’d really like it. I loved the opportunity to inform my audience of new and budget friendly ways to eat beef.

Beef-it-up this week!

Amy

