Good afternoon from San Antonio, Texas and the 2011 Texas and Southwestern Cattle Raisers Convention.

It truly is a honor and a privilege to be in the same place with hundreds of cattlemen who represents 2 + million Texas beef that are feeding a hungry world.

These men and woman invest their life to producing highest quality protein in the meat case. When others go home at the end of work at 5 o’clock, have work-free weekends and enjoy vacations and snow days. These men and woman stay active in their never ending quest of being the first true environmentalist, caretakers of animals and the backbone of the world keeping millions of people the ability to walk into a grocery store and have the opportunity to have stocked shelves.

Today, Texas Beef Council President Richard Wortham’s presentation on beef promotion at the TSCRA directors meeting is highlighting this site and Anna-Lisa and I’s desire to encourage beef consumption.

I have to say it is very humbling. I am truly just following my passions – doing nothing special, other than telling my story.

I encourage all of you to do the same. To follow your passion and tell your personal story. We all have a special story, because we are all unique, one-of-a-kind individuals with our own way of life and personal experiences.

I apologize that this week has been recipe-free. This week truly, y’all, has been so very hectic! But I promise we’ll get back in the swing soon and get you some beef ideas to try soon!

If you’d like to know more about TSCRA, please visit: http://www.tscra.org

And the convention link: http://www.tscra.org/convention/

Have a blessed weekend! Talk to you next week, (and in the mean time I’m soaking up being in a Yellow Rose city and staying at the historic Menger Hotel across the street from The Alamo. For a proud Texan and a lover of history I’m in heaven! 🙂

Amy

