Hi Y’all,

Hope ya’ll had a good spring break!! Mine was awesome, I was not ready for it to end, and I’m not very happy about starting back to school…again, but with school comes busy days and quick lunches!

Mom and I fixed Skillet Tomatoe Beef Pasta, she found it in a magazine, I’m not sure what one, but it was really good, then I made some peanut butter cookies!

Skillet Tomato Beef Pasta

6 oz. uncooked pasta (such as penne, spirals, macaroni or shells)
1 lb. ground beef
1 medium onion, chopped
1 can (14.5 oz.) French style green beans, drained (cut green beans may be substituted)
1 can (14.5 oz.) diced tomatoes
1 tsp. oregano
1 tsp. garlic salt
1 tsp. basil
salt and pepper to taste
cheese, (cheddar, mozeralla or your choice)

1. Cook pasta according to package directions; drain well.

2. Brown beef and onion in large skillet while pasta is cooking; drain.

3. Season beef with oregano, garlic salt, basil, salt and pepper.

4. Add beans and tomatoes; mix well. Add pasta and heat through.

Put just enough grated cheese to cover the top. (optional) Garnish with chopped parsley, if desired.

Serve with salad, asparagus and garlic toast.

Peanut Butter Cookies

1 egg
1 cup peanut butter (creamy)
1 cup white sugar
Heat oven to 350.

In bowl, put all ingredients together mix well, if it is to moist add more sugar, roll in 1 in. balls, leave 1 inch on all sides because they will spread, and place on ungreased cookie sheet, lightly press down with fork.

Cook at 350 for 10 min. they will be very soft when you get them out but DON’T TOUCH them just leave them out at room tempature for about 10 min. or until firm.

ENJOY 🙂

Anna-Lisa showed us how to make these, and she has posted them before, but I thought I would, just for good measure!!

Lydia and I were just talking about trying them with brown sugar….we’ll have to do that sometime, if you do tell us what you think 🙂

These cookies are so Amazing!! And since they are wheat free my whole family can eat them. Sorry I don’t have any pictures…they disappeared so fast I didn’t have time to get the camera! 🙂 Ha, ha! (My mom and brother are allergic to wheat.)

P.S. These cookies are great dunked in hot coffee for a quick breakfast!! I’ve actually done that before. 🙂 But don’t tell my Mom!!

~Amanda Grace

Cost:
6 oz. uncooked pasta  = $2.18
1 lb. ground beef – $3.34 lb
1 onion= $0.78
1 can French style green beans =$0.50
1 can  diced tomatoes =$0.62
cheese = $1.75
Total =  $9.17/3 = $3.o6 a serving